Personal tools
You are here: Home Membership Bulletin June 4, 2010: Mark Your Calendars for Live Video of SIGMOD/PODS/SOCC Keynotes
Document Actions

June 4, 2010: Mark Your Calendars for Live Video of SIGMOD/PODS/SOCC Keynotes

Today's Topic: Mark Your Calendars for Live Video of SIGMOD/PODS/SOCC Keynotes
Friday, June 4, 2010


The 2010 ACM SIGMOD/PODS Conference is being held on June 6-11, 2010 in Indianapolis, Indiana, and is co-located this year with the first-ever 2010 ACM Symposium on Cloud Computing (SOCC), which takes place from June 10-11, 2010.

Live streaming video of the keynote speakers presentations from each conference as well as the SIGMOD Awards presentations will be available for viewing according to the schedule below and are accessible by clicking: http://hosted.mediasite.com/mediasite/Catalog/pages/catalog.aspx?catalogId=cc21c781-3c1c-4fb2-ae12-95ad93cbe244

PODS Program Keynote Address
Date: Monday, June 7, 2010
Time: 8:30-9:45 AM EDT, 1230–1345, GMT/UTC
Topic: The Declarative Imperative: Experiences and Conjectures in Distributed Logic
Presented by: Joseph M. Hellerstein, UC Berkeley

SIGMOD Program Keynote Addresses
Keynote Address 1
Date: Tuesday, June 8, 2010
Time: 8:45-10:00 AM EDT, 1245-1400 GMT/UTC
Topic: The Flow of On-Line Information in Global Networks
Presented by: Jon Kleinberg, Cornell University

Keynote Address 2
Date: Thursday, June 10, 2010
Time: 9:00-10:00 AM EDT, 1300-1400 GMT/UTC
Topic: Warehouse Scale Computing
Presented by: Luiz Barroso, Google

SIGMOD Awards Presentations
Date: Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Time: 2:15 PM EDT, 1815 GMT/UTC

ACM Symposium on Cloud Computing (SOCC) Program Addresses
Keynote Address 1
Date: Thursday, June 10, 2010
Time: 1:40-2:40 PM EDT, 1740-1840 GMT/UTC
Topic: Evolution and Future Directions of Large-Scale Storage and Computation Systems at Google
Presented by: Jeffrey Dean, Google

Keynote Address 2
Date: Friday, June 11, 2010
Time: 8:30–9:30 AM EDT, 1230–1330 GMT/UTC
Topic: Building Facebook: Performance at Massive Scale
Presented by: Jason Sobel, Facebook

Keynote Address 3
Date: Friday, June 11, 2010
Time: 1:30–2:30 PM EDT, 1730–1830 GMT/UTC
Topic: The Internal Design of Salesforce.com's Multi-Tenant Architecture
Presented by: Rob Woollen, Salesforce.com

Learn more about the 2010 ACM SIGMOD/PODS Conference.

Learn more about the 2010 ACM Symposium on Cloud Computing (SOCC) Conference.