Practitioners Board

The Practitioners Board is responsible for developing programs that support the professional needs of ACM members as well as promoting computing as a profession. The Practitioners Board and Professional Development Committee focus on products and services that support and enhance the professional and technical development of practicing computing professionals, including engineers, architects, IT specialists and managers.


  • Practitioners Board

      Terry  J Coatta  
    Conference Committee
    Michael  G  Hinchey
      Xiaosheng  Tan
      Thomas Wiegand
    Past Chair
      Stephen Ibaraki

Live Online Training: AWS CloudFormation Deep Dive

AWS CloudFormation is a keystone service of Amazon Web Services. To truly realize the agility, flexibility, and cost-saving benefits of AWS, teams must leverage automation and AWS CloudFormation is one of the most powerful tools at our disposal for automating the creation of and updates to our AWS infrastructure. This course will follow a learn-by-doing approach and will be heavily based on live demos; attendees will be encouraged to follow along.

Featured resource: Live Online Training: AWS CloudFormation Deep Dive