2016 Slate

In accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the ACM, the Nominating Committee hereby submits the following slate of nominees for ACM's officers. In addition to the officers of the ACM, five Members at Large will be elected. 

The names of the candidates for each office are presented in random order below:

President (1 July 2016 — 30 June 2018):

  • Vicki L. Hanson, Rochester Institute of Technology and University of Dundee
  • Erik R. Altman, IBM TJ Watson Research Center

Vice President (1 July 2016 — 30 June 2018):

  • Fabrizio Gagliardi, Polytechnic University of Catalonia
  • Cherri M. Pancake, Oregon State University

Secretary/Treasurer (1 July 2016 — 30 June 2018):

  • Craig Partridge, Raytheon BBN Technologies
  • Elizabeth Churchill, Google

Members at Large (1 July 2016 — 30 June 2020):

  • Susan Dumais, Microsoft Research
  • Eugene H. Spafford, Purdue University
  • Gabriele Anderst-Kotsis, Johannes Kepler University
  • Pamela Samuelson, University of California, Berkeley, School of Law
  • Elizabeth D. Mynatt, Georgia Tech
  • Manindra Agrawal, IIT, Kanpur
  • Yunhao Liu, Tsinghua University
  • Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool
  • Judith Gal-Ezer, The Open University of Israel

Statements and biographical sketches of all candidates will appear in the May 2016 issue of CACM. A PDF of the statements and biographies is also avaialble.