2018 ACM India Council Election Candidate Slate

The ACM India Nominating Committee hereby submits the following slate of candidates for the May 2018 ACM India Council election.  A PDF of the statements and biographies is also available. 

The names of the nominees for the Executive Council of ACM India are presented below in random order.

For Executive Council Member
(1 July 2018 – 30 June 2022)

  • Hemangee K. Kapoor, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
  • Aloknath De, Samsung Research, Bangalore
  • Umesh Deshpande, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
  • Mini Ulanat, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi
  • Meenakshi D'Souza, International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore
  • Vasudeva Varma, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
  • Manish Gupta, VideoKen, Bangalore
  • Pankaj Jalote, Indraprastha Institute for Information Technology, Delhi
  • Venkatesh Kamat, Goa University
  • Jayant Haritsa, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

ACM India Nominating Committee
Srinivas Padmanabhuni, Chair
Yadati Narahari
P J Narayanan