The work of ACM’s US Technology Policy Committee is often conducted through standing Subcommittee’s helmed by appointees of USTPC’s Chair. They currently are:

  • Accessibility – Harry Hochheiser
  • AI & Algorithms – Jeanna Matthews
  • Cybersecurity – Patrick Traynor
  • Digital Governance – Chris Bronk
  • Intellectual Property – Paul Hyland
  • Law – Andy Grosso
  • Privacy – Brian Dean
  • Voting – Barbara Simons

Coalitions, Consortia & Collaborators

ACM and its U.S. Technology Policy Committee frequently benefits from and contributes to the work of both formal and informal alliances of other technology policy-oriented organizations. These include:

  • CDT Digital Privacy and Security Working Group
  • Advocacy Coalition
  • Electronic Privacy Information Center
  • Future of Privacy Forum
  • Partnership on AI
  • Privacy Coalition
  • Task Force on American Innovation