The Mission of the Distinguished Speakers Program

The DSP Committee is responsible for the oversight of the DSP, including reviewing its scope, procedures, and policies to improve the effectiveness of the program.

Andrew Conklin (Committee Chair)
Sebastian Borza, Jump Trading, LLC
Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University
Prof. Robert Cordery, Fairfield University
Dr. Gavin Doherty, Trinity College, Dublin
Alexandra Mack, Pitney Bowes
Evangelos Milios, Dalhousie University
Mukesh K Mohania, IBM Research – India
Valerie Woolard, Panoply

ACM headquarters liaison to the committee: Cynthia Ryan


ACM Distinguished Speakers Program

The Distinguished Speakers Program (DSP) is one of ACM's most valued outreach programs, providing universities, corporations, event and conference planners, and local ACM chapters with direct access to top technology leaders and innovators from nearly every sector of the computing industry. ACM will cover the cost of transportation for the speaker to travel to your event.