• Education Board

      Alison Derbenwick Miller  
      Elizabeth Hawthorne  
    Past Chair
      Chris Stephenson  
      Diana Burley  
      Michelle Craig  
      Paul Leidig  
      Andrew McGettrick  
      Briana Morrison  
      Fay Cobb Payton  
      Mihaela Sabin  
      Cara Tang  
    CSTA, ex officio
      Jake Baskin  
    D&I Council Liaison
      Lisa Smith
      Jane Prey  
  • Education Advisory Committee

    ACM India Representative
      Abhiram Ranade  
      Megan Bowen
      Thomas Cortina  
      Leigh Ann Delyser  
      Judith Gal-Ezer  
      Christina Gardner-Mccune  
      Ellen Hause
      David Joyner  
      Amruth Kumar  
      Alvaro Monge  
      Tamara Pearson  
      Christian Servin  
      Venky Shankararaman
      Jodi Tims  
      Cindy Tucker  
      Ellen Walker  
      Andrew Williams  
      Stuart Zweben  
    Chair, Committee for Computing Education in Community Colleges
      Markus Geissler
    Headquarters Liaison
      Yan Timanovsky  
      Alison Clear  
      Robert Schnabel  
    SIGCAS Representative
      Alison Clear  
    SIGCHI Representative
      Olivier St-Cyr  
    SIGGRAPH Representative
      Susan Reiser  
    SIGHPC Representative
      Steven Gordon  
    SIGPLAN Representative
      Matthias Hauswirth  

Learning Resource: Practice Labs: Test Network Security by Using Metasploit

In this challenge lab, you will use Metasploit to test the security of your network. First, you will discover targets by using Metasploit. Finally, you will use Metasploit to exploit a target through a UNC link. Note: Once you begin the challenge lab, you will not be able to pause, save, or exit and then return to your challenge lab. Please ensure that you have set aside enough time to complete the challenge lab before you start.

Featured Learning Resource: Practice Lab: Test Network Security by Using Metasploit