Contact Us About Membership

ACM Member Services

Phone: 1 800 342-6626 (US/Canada)
+1 212 626-0500 (Global)

Fax: +1 212 944-1318 (Global)

Email: acmhelp@acm.org

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am – 4:30 pm US EST

Mail Payments to:
ACM
General Post Office
P.O. Box 30777
New York, NY 10087-0777
USA


ACM Membership Department Contacts

Cindy Ryan  
Associate Director of Membership 
ACM Membership Department 
ryanc@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0510

Bruce Shriver
Senior Marketing Manager 
Office of Marketing & Membership 
shriver@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0521

Yan Timanovsky
Education Manager
ACM Membership Department
timanovsky@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0515

Megan Burns
Marketing & Web Design Specialist
Office of Marketing & Membership
burns@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0520

Jim Ormond
PR & Media Relations Specialist
Office of Marketing & Membership
ormond@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0505

Sean Ryan
Digital Communications Coordinator
Office of Marketing & Membership
ryan.sean@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0525

Carol Wierzbicki
Web Content Manager  
Office of Marketing & Membership 
wierzbicki@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0514

 

The DevOps Phenomenon

ACM Queue’s “Research for Practice” serves up expert-curated guides to the best of computing research, and relates these breakthroughs to the challenges that software engineers face every day. This installment, “The DevOps Phenomenon” by Anna Wiedemann, Nicole Forsgren, Manuel Wiesche, Heiko Gewald and Helmut Krcmar, gives an overview of stories from across the industry about software organizations overcoming early hurdles of adopting DevOps practices, and coming out on the other side with tighter integration between software and operations teams, faster delivery times for new software features, and achieving higher levels of stability.

Publish with ACM

ACM's prestigious conferences and journals are seeking top-quality papers in all areas of computing and IT. It is now easier than ever to find the most appropriate venue for your research and publish with ACM.

Publish your work