Contact Us About Membership

ACM Member Services

Phone: 1 800 342-6626 (US/Canada)
+1 212 626-0500 (Global)

Fax: +1 212 944-1318 (Global)

Email: acmhelp@acm.org

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am – 4:30 pm US EST

Mail Payments to:
ACM
General Post Office
P.O. Box 30777
New York, NY 10087-0777
USA


ACM Membership Department Contacts

Cindy Ryan  
Associate Director of Membership 
ACM Membership Department 
ryanc@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0510

Bruce Shriver
Senior Marketing Manager 
Office of Marketing & Membership 
shriver@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0521

Yan Timanovsky
Education Manager
ACM Membership Department
timanovsky@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0515

Megan Burns
Marketing & Web Design Specialist
Office of Marketing & Membership
burns@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0520

Jim Ormond
PR & Media Relations Specialist
Office of Marketing & Membership
ormond@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0505

Sean Ryan
Digital Communications Coordinator
Office of Marketing & Membership
ryan.sean@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0525

Carol Wierzbicki
Web Content Manager  
Office of Marketing & Membership 
wierzbicki@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0514

Vanessa Reyes
Marketing Administrative Assistant
Office of Marketing & Membership
vanessa.reyes@hq.acm.org
+1-212-626-0527

Prediction-Serving Systems

ACM Queue’s “Research for Practice” is your number one resource for keeping up with emerging developments in the world of theory and applying them to the challenges you face on a daily basis. In this installment, Dan Crankshaw and Joey Gonzalez provide an overview of machine learning server systems. What happens when we wish to actually deploy a machine learning model to production, and how do we serve predictions with high accuracy and high computational efficiency? Dan and Joey’s curated research selection presents cutting-edge techniques spanning database-level integration, video processing, and prediction middleware. Given the explosion of interest in machine learning and its increasing impact on seemingly every application vertical, it's possible that systems such as these will become as commonplace as relational databases are today. 

Why I Belong to ACM

Hear from Bryan Cantrill, vice president of engineering at Joyent, Ben Fried chief information officer at Google, and Theo Schlossnagle, OmniTI founder on why they are members of ACM.

ACM Case Studies

Written by leading domain experts for software engineers, ACM Case Studies provide an in-depth look at how software teams overcome specific challenges by implementing new technologies, adopting new practices, or a combination of both. Often through first-hand accounts, these pieces explore what the challenges were, the tools and techniques that were used to combat them, and the solution that was achieved.