Call for Participation: COMPUTE 2022

October 21, 2022

Call for Participation: COMPUTE 2022 (9-11 Nov 2022, Manipal Univ. Jaipur)
15th Annual COMPUTE 2022

COMPUTE is the annual flagship conference of ACM India iSIGCSE. COMPUTE brings together teachers and researchers and innovators interested in furthering computer science education in India. This year it is being held as an ACM in-cooperation event, which means its proceedings are to be published in the ACM Digital Library.

Keynote Talks:

- Andrew Thangaraj, IIT Madras
- Hemangee K Kapoor, IIT Guwahati
- Sriram Rajamani, Microsoft Research India
- NS Kumar, Kumaradhara Consultancy Pvt. Ltd.
- Brett Becker, Univ. College Dublin
- Yogesh Simmhan, IISc Bangalore

Outstanding Contributions to Computing Education Winner Talk:
- Smruti Ranjan Sarangi, IIT Delhi

Panel Discussions:
- Relevance of the Software Engineering Course in Future Software Development
- National Education Policy (NEP) and Computational Thinking CT) in Schools

- A Hands-On Introduction to Refute Questions
- Program Development Using Literate Programming and Mapcode

Please Register at

The registration fee is Rs. 1600 plus GST.

COMPUTE 2022 also offers conference scholarships (Rs. 4000 plus free accommodation) for a limited number of interested and qualified teachers. If you wish to apply please visit Registration is required before applying for scholarship.

We look forward to your participation!


COMPUTE 2022 Team 

Conference Chair: Venkatesh Choppella, IIIT Hyderabad

Programme Chairs:
- Chitra Babu, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai
- Amey Karkare, IIT Kanpur

Local Organising Chair: Akhilesh Kumar Sharma, Manipal University Jaipur, Jaipur

Finance Chair: Chandrashekhar Sahasrabuddhe, ACM India

Publications Chair: Sridhar Chimalakonda, IIT Tirupati

Teaching Challenge Chair: NS Kumar, Kumaradhara Consultancy Pvt. Ltd.

Publicity Chair: Neeraj Goel, IIT Ropar

Steering Commitee:
- Amey Karkare, IIT Kanpur
- Chitra Babu, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai
- Madhavan Mukund CMI, Chennai
- Neeraj Goel, IIT Ropar
- Sridhar Iyer, IIT Bombay
- Venkatesh Choppella, IIIT Hyderabad (Chair)
- R Venkatesh, TCS, Pune
- Venkatesh Raman, IMSc Chennai
- Viraj Kumar, IISc Bangalore