e-Energy '24 Call for Papers

e-Energy '24 Call for Papers – Fall Deadline


ACM e-Energy is the premier forum for research at the intersection of computing and communication technologies with energy systems. It is the flagship conference of ACM SIGEnergy. The 15th edition of ACM e-Energy and its co-located tutorials and workshops will be held in Singapore during June 4 - 7, 2024.

We seek high-quality papers at the intersection of computing and communication technologies with smart and sustainable energy systems. We welcome submissions describing conceptual advances, as well as advances in system design, implementation, and experimentation, and we explicitly welcome inter- or transdisciplinary work.

Relevant topics for ACM e-Energy include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Applications of cyber-physical systems and Internet-of-Things (IoT) to smart energy systems
  • Modeling and analysis of multimodal and cross-sectoral energy systems
  • Automation and control of smart grids, micro-grids
  • Demand-side management, including innovative pricing and incentive design
  • Distributed ledger systems for energy systems
  • Electricity market and electricity supply chain measurement, modeling, and analysis
  • Electric vehicles and energy-efficient transportation systems
  • Energy-efficient computing and communication, including data centers
  • Design and operation of low-carbon and sustainable energy systems

A more comprehensive CFP can be found at: https://energy.acm.org/conferences/eenergy/2024/cfp.php

Important dates (fall deadline)

  • Abstract registration until September 15, 2023, 23:59 AoE (firm)
  • Paper submission until September 22, 2023, 23:59 AoE (firm)
  • Author notification November 10, 2023
  • Revision submission until December 1, 2023, 23:59 AoE
  • Revision notification December 15, 2023
  • Formal copyright registration December 22, 2023, 23:59 AoE
  • Final version in ACM TAPS January 13, 2024, 23:59 AoE

General Chairs
Rui Tan (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Yonggang Wen (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Program Chairs
Andrew A Chien (Univ. of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
Anke Weidlich (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)
Veit Hagenmeyer (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)