ACM India Announces New ESP Speakers

ACM India is happy to announce the latest round of 15 speakers selected into the Eminent Speaker Program (ESP) from the February 2024 Decision Round. This program provides ACM Student and Professional chapters and institutional partners in India with direct access to top technology innovators and researchers who will give talks on contemporary and engaging issues that are important to the computing community. The selected speakers are leaders in their fields, and exemplify the spirit of service and outreach of ACM in volunteering to visit and engage with Chapters.

They join the existing ESP panel, which now has 38 diverse members from academia, industry and startups. Chapters can invite these ESP speakers to give talks as part of events that they hold. ACM India will help cover the costs for travel while the local chapter will arrange accommodation and local logistics. For more details, see the ACM India ESP Page.

  • Akanksha Agrawal, IIT Madras
  • Arunchandar Vasan, TCS Research, Chennai
  • Ashish Choudhury, IIIT-Bangalore
  • Damodar Reddy Edla, NIT, Goa
  • Dushyant Behl, IBM Research Lab, Bangalore
  • Gajendra Deshpande, Eyesec Cyber Security, Bangalore
  • Gugan Thoppe, IISc, Bangalore
  • Gururaj H L, Manipal Institute of Technology, Bangalore
  • Karthika Vijayan, Sahaj Software, Pune
  • Lipika Dey, Ashoka University, Sonepat Haryana
  • Palash Dey, IIT Kharagpur
  • Snehasis Mukherjee, Shiv Nadar Institute of Eminence, New Delhi
  • Sriparna Saha, IIT Patna
  • Venkatesh Sarangan, TCS Research, Chennai
  • Vineeth Paleri, NIT, Calicut


ACM India Chapters Committee