e-Energy '24 Call for Papers – Fall Deadline

e-Energy '24 Call for Papers – Fall Deadline


ACM e-Energy is the premier forum for research at the intersection of computing and communication technologies with energy systems. It is the flagship conference of ACM SIGEnergy. The 15th edition of ACM e-Energy and its co-located tutorials and workshops will be held in Singapore during June 4-7, 2024.

We seek high-quality papers at the intersection of computing and communication technologies with smart and sustainable energy systems. We welcome submissions describing conceptual advances, as well as advances in system design, implementation, and experimentation, and we explicitly welcome inter- or transdisciplinary work.

  • Relevant topics for ACM e-Energy include, but are not limited to the following:
  • Applications of cyber-physical systems and Internet-of-Things (IoT) to smart energy systems
  • Modeling and analysis of multimodal and cross-sectoral energy systems
  • Automation and control of smart grids, micro-grids
  • Demand-side management, including innovative pricing and incentive design
  • Distributed ledger systems for energy systems
  • Electricity market and electricity supply chain measurement, modeling, and analysis
  • Electric vehicles and energy-efficient transportation systems
  • Energy-efficient computing and communication, including data centers
  • Design and operation of low-carbon and sustainable energy systems

A more comprehensive CFP can be found at: https://energy.acm.org/conferences/eenergy/2024/cfp.php.

  • Important dates (winter deadline)
  • Abstract registration until                   Jan 26th 2024, 23:59 AoE AoE (firm)
  • Paper submission until                       Feb 2nd 2024, 23:59, 23:59 AoE (firm)
  • Author notification                              March 15th, 2024
  • Revision submission until                  April 5th, 2024, 23:59 AoE
  • Revision notification                           April 26th, 2024
  • Final version in ACM TAPS                 May 3rd, 2024, 23:59 AoE

General Chairs

  • Rui Tan (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  • Yonggang Wen (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Program Chairs

  • Andrew A Chien (Univ. of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Anke Weidlich (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)
  • Veit Hagenmeyer (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)