Heidelberg Laureate Forum, August 23 to 28, Features Live Streaming of Lectures

August 24, 2015

The 3rd Heidelberg Laureate Forum (HLF), taking place this week in Heidelberg, Germany, offers 200 accepted young researchers in math and computer science from 50 nations the unique opportunity to personally meet the recipients of the most prestigious prizes in their fields.

Recipients of the ACM A.M. Turing Award, the Abel Prize, the Fields Medal, and the Nevanlinna Prize are engaging the selected participants with talks, panels, debates, and informal networking events.

Turing Award recipients at the event are:

  • Leonard Max Adleman (2002)
  • Manuel Blum (1995)
  • Frederick Brooks (1999)
  • Vinton Gray Cerf (2004)
  • Edmund Melson Clarke (2007)
  • Stephen A. Cook (1982)
  • Sir C. Antony R. Hoare (1980)
  • John E. Hopcroft (1986)
  • Richard Manning Karp (1985)
  • Leslie Lamport (2013)
  • Butler W. Lampson (1992)
  • Peter Naur (2005)
  • Richard Edwin Stearns (1993)
  • Ivan Sutherland (1988)
  • Andrew C. Yao (2000)

Many are delivering talks which are being live streamed on HLF’s website. Tune in and be a virtual participant in this inspiring program! Videos will also be available for viewing after the event.