2019 AM Turing Award Recipients Ed Catmull and Pat Hanrahan Deliver Their Turing Lectures at SIGGRAPH 2022 – View the Livestream

Aug 8, 2022

Ed Catmull, computer scientist and former president of Pixar and Disney Animation Studios, and Pat Hanrahan, a founding employee at Pixar and Stanford University professor, received the 2019 ACM A.M. Turing Award for fundamental contributions to 3-D computer graphics, and the revolutionary impact of these techniques on computer-generated imagery (CGI) in filmmaking and other applications.

They will present their Turing Lectures, "Shading Languages and the Emergence of Programmable Graphics Systems" and "The Wild, Unexpected, Exponential Ride Through Computer Graphics," at SIGGRAPH 2022 today, Monday, August 8, 2022 at 2:15pm - 3:15pm PDT.

View the livestream of their Turing Lecture on the ACM homepage.