2023 ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships

October 27, 2022

ACM and the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS) have named James Gregory Pauloski of the University of Chicago and Rohan Basu Roy of Northeastern University as the recipients of the 2023 ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowships. Hua Huang of the Georgia Institute of Technology received an Honorable Mention.

The ACM-IEEE CS George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowship is endowed in memory of George Michael, one of the founders of the SC Conference series. The fellowship honors exceptional PhD students throughout the world whose research focus is on high performance computing applications, networking, storage, or large-scale data analytics using the most powerful computers that are currently available. The Fellowship includes a $5,000 honorarium and travel expenses to attend the SC23 conference, where the Fellowships are formally presented.

Read the ACM news release.