List of Countries Qualifying for APC Waivers

Corresponding authors affiliated with institutions in the following countries will receive a 100% waiver of any applicable ICPS article processing charges (APCs):

  • Afghanistan
  • Burundi
  • Burkina Faso
  • Central African Republic
  • Congo, Dem. Rep.
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gambia, The
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Mozambique
  • Malawi
  • Niger
  • Korea, Dem. People's Rep.
  • Rwanda
  • Sudan
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Chad
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Yemen, Rep.

New Open Access Publishing Model for ICPS Coming in 2024

In a major step in its transition to fully Open Access (OA) publication of all content on the ACM Digital Library, ACM will transition the International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS) to a fully OA publishing model from January 2024. In the new model, all ICPS papers will be made OA upon publication, and existing ICPS papers will be converted to OA. Some authors who are not at ACM Open institutions will be required to pay Article Processing Charges (APCs). The model will apply to all conferences for which the Call for Papers will be issued on or after January 1, 2024.

Open Access Publication & ACM

ACM exists to support the needs of the computing community. For over sixty years ACM has developed publications and publication policies to maximize the visibility, access, impact, trusted-source, and reach of the research it publishes for a global community of researchers, educators, students, and practitioners.