ACM SIG Roster

ACM SIG Newsletter Editors' Roster

ACM SIG: SIGACCESS - Accessibility and Computing

SIG Newsletter Editor Alan Creak
Computer Science Department Auckland University Private Bag 92019 Auckland New Zealand
Phone:+64-9-3737599 x87265 Fax: +64-9-37 37 453
Email:alan@cs.auckland.ac.nz

ACM SIG: SIGACT - Algorithms & Computation Theory

SIG Newsletter Editor David J. Haglin
273 Wissink Hall Dept. of Comp. & Info Sciences Minnesota State University Mankato Minnesota 56001 United States
Phone:507 389-5306 Fax: 507 389-6376
Email:David.Haglin@mnsu.edu

ACM SIG: SIGAda - Ada Programming Language

SIG Newsletter Editor Martin C. Carlisle
HQ USAFA/DFCS 2354 Fairchild Dr. Suite 6K41 US Air Force Academy Colorado 808406234 United States
Phone:1-719-333-3590 
Email:carlislem@acm.org

ACM SIG: SIGARCH - Computer Architecture

SIG Newsletter Editor Doug DeGroot
4920 Bellerive Dr. Dallas Texas 75287 United States
Email:degroot@acm.org

ACM SIG: SIGBED - Embedded Systems

SIG Newsletter Editor Tarek F Abdelzaher
Dept. of Computer Science University of Virginia 151 Engineer's Way Charlottesville , VA 22904 United States
Email:zaher@cs.virginia.edu

ACM SIG: SIGCAS - Computers and Society

SIG Newsletter Editor Leslie Regan Shade
Dept. of Communication Studies Concordia University Montreal Canada
Phone:1-613-562-5800 x3827 Fax: 1-613-562-5240
Email:lshade@alcor.concordia.ca

ACM SIG: SIGCHI - Computer-Human Interaction

Vice Chair - Publications Marilyn Salzman
878 W. Tamarisk St. Louisville Colorado 80027 
Email:marilyn.salzman@acm.org

SIG Newsletter Editor Jonathan Arnowitz
Nuon Valley User Experience Specialist Hugo de Grootkade 14 iii Amsterdam 1052 LR Netherlands
Fax: 1-925-694-4295
Email:j.s.arnowitz@acm.org

ACM SIG: SIGCOMM - Data Communication

SIG Newsletter Editor John Wroclawski
MIT Lab for Computer Science 200 Technology Square Cambridge Massachusetts 02139 United States
Phone:617-253-7885 
Email:jtw@lcs.mit.edu

ACM SIG: SIGCSE - Computer Science Education

SIG Newsletter Editor John Impagliazzo
Dept. of Computer Science 103 Hofstra University Hempstead New York 115491030 United States
Phone:516-463-6774 Fax: 516-463-5790
Email:cscjzi@hofstra.edu

ACM SIG: SIGDA - Design Automation

SIG Newsletter Editor Diana Marculescu
Carnegie Mellon University Dept of ECE 5000 Forbes Avenue Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15213 United States
Phone:412-268-1167 Fax: 412-268-2859
Email:dianam@ece.cmu.edu

ACM SIG: SIGDOC - Design of Communication

SIG Newsletter Editor Stan Dicks
Tech. Communication Program North Carolina State Univ. Raleigh North Carolina 27695 United States
Phone:919 515-4124 
Email:sdicks@unity.ncsu.edu

ACM SIG: SIGecom - Electronic Commerce

SIG Newsletter Editor Amy Greenwald
Brown University Box 1910 Dept. of Computer Science Providence , RI 02912 United States
Email:amy@brown.edu

ACM SIG: SIGGRAPH - Computer Graphics

Director for Publications Stephen Spencer
Dept. of Computer Sci. & Eng University of Washington 114 Sieg Hall Box 352350 Seattle Washington 352350 United States
Phone:203-616-3281 Fax: 206-543-2969
Email:stephen_spencer@siggraph.org

SIG Newsletter Editor Patricia Galvis-Assmus
Department of Art Fine Arts Center University of Massachusetts Amherst Massachusetts 01003 United States
Phone:+1-413-545-6938 Fax: +1-413-545-3929
Email:patricia@siggraph.org

ACM SIG: SIGIR - Information Retrieval

SIG Newsletter Editor Ian Ruthven
Dept of Computer & Info Sci University of Strathclyde Livingstone Tower 26 Richmond Street Glasgow G1 1XH United Kingdom
Phone:44-141-548-3098 Fax: 44-141-552-5330
Email:Ian.Ruthven@cis.strath.ac.uk

SIG Newsletter Editor Peter Anick
Alta Vista 1070 Arastradero Road Palo Alto California 94304 United States
Phone:508 481 8488 Fax: 508 481 9574
Email:peter.anick@av.com

ACM SIG: SIGITE- Information Technology Education

Rob Friedman
Dept. of Humanities NJIT 429 Cullimore Hall Newark , NJ 07102 United States
Phone:(973) 596-5765 Fax: 973 596-5432
Email:friedman@njit.edu

ACM SIG: SIGKDD - Knowledge Discovery from Data

SIG Newsletter Editor Osmar Zaiane
221 Athabasca Hall, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2E8
Phone: 780 492-2860
Email: zaiane@cs.ualberta.ca

ACM SIG: SIGMETRICS - Measurement and Evaluation

SIG Newsletter Editor Evgenia Smirni
College of William and Mary Department of Comp.Science P.O. Box 8795 Williamsburg Virginia 231878795 United States
Phone:757 221-3580 Fax: 757 221-1717
Email:esmirni@cs.wm.edu

ACM SIG: SIGMIS - Management Information Systems

SIG Newsletter Editor Dorothy Leidner
4113 Rowan Drive Ft. Worth Texas 76116 United States
Email:Dorothy_Leidner@baylor.edu

SIG Newsletter Editor Wynne Chin
Houston Texas United States
Email:wchin@uh.edu

ACM SIG: SIGMOBILE - Mobility of Sysems, Users, Data & Comp

SIG Newsletter Editor Jason Redi
M/S 6/2a 10 Moulton St Cambridge Massachusetts 02138 United States
Phone:617-353-9575 
Email:redi@bbn.com

SIG Newsletter Editor Nitin Vaidya
University of Illnois - Urbana - Champaign Elec. & Comp Eng Dept 1308 West Main Street Urbana Illinois 61801 United States
Phone:(217) 265-5414 Fax: (217) 244-7075
Email:nhv@crhc.uiuc.edu

SIG Newsletter Editor, Assoc Robin Kravets
University Of Illinois Computer Science Department 1304 W. Springfield Ave Urbana Illinois 61801 United States
Email:rhk@cs.uiuc.edu

SIG Newsletter Editor, Assoc Sung-Ju Lee
HP 1501 Page Mill Road Palo Alto , CA 94304 United States
Phone:650-857-3894 Fax: 650-857-5100
Email:sjlee@hpl.hp.com

SIG Newsletter Editor, Assoc Raghupathy Sivakumar
Georgia Institute of Technology 581 GCATT 250 14th Street, NW Atlanta , GA 30318 United States
Phone:404-894-7883 Fax: 404-894-7883
Email:siva@ece.gatech.edu

ACM SIG: SIGMOD - Management of Data

Co-Newsletter Editor Ling Liu
College of Computing Georgia Tech Atlanta Georgia 303320280 United States
Phone:404-385-1139 Fax: 404-894-9846
Email:lingliu@cc.gatech.edu

ACM SIG: SIGOPS - Operating Systems

SIG Newsletter Editor William Waite
University of Colorado Dept. Elec and Comp Eng Box 425 Boulder Colorado 803090425 United States
Phone:303-492-7204 Fax: 303-492-2758
Email:waite@scotty.cs.colorado.edu

ACM SIG: SIGPLAN - Programming Languages

Co-Newsletter Editor Cindy A. Norris
Appalachian State University Dept of Computer Science Boone North Carolina 286082133 United States
Phone:828-262-2359
Email:can@cs.appstate.edu

Co-Newsletter Editor Jay Fenwick
Department of Computer Science Appalachian State University 241 Walker Hall POB 32133 Boone North Carolina 28608 United States
Phone:828-262-2708 
Email:jbf@cs.appstate.edu

SIG Newsletter Ed - Fortran Ian Chivers
Email:ian.chivers@chiversandbryan.co.uk

ACM SIG: SIGSAM - Symbolic & Algebraic Manipulation

SIG Newsletter Editor Austin Lobo
Dept. of Math & Comp. Sci. Washington College Chestertown Maryland 21620 United States
Phone:1+ 410-778-7873 Fax: 1+410-810-7170
Email:alobo2@washcoll.edu

SIG Newsletter Editor Ilias S. Kotsireas
Dept. of Computing Wilfrid Laurier University Avenue West Waterloo Ontario N2L 3C5 Canada
Phone:519 884-0710 x2218 Fax: 519 746-0677
Email:ilias@orcca.on.ca

ACM SIG: SIGSOFT - Software Engineering

SIG Newsletter Editor William Tracz
Lockheed Martin Federal System MD 0210 1801 State Route 17C Owego New York 138273998 United States
Phone:607-751-2169 Fax: 607-751-6025
Email:will.tracz@lmco.com

Volunteer with SocialCoder

You can use your technical skills for social good and offer volunteer support on software development projects to organizations who could not otherwise afford it. SocialCoder connects volunteer programmers/software developers with registered charities and helps match them to suitable projects based on their skills, experience, and the causes they care about. Learn more about ACM’s new partnership with SocialCoder, and how you can get involved.

Why I Belong to ACM

Hear from Bryan Cantrill, vice president of engineering at Joyent, Ben Fried chief information officer at Google, and Theo Schlossnagle, OmniTI founder on why they are members of ACM.

Get Involved with ACM

ACM is a volunteer-led and member-driven organization. Everything ACM accomplishes is through the efforts of people like you. A wide range of activities keep ACM moving, including organizing conferences, editing journals, reviewing papers and participating on boards and committees, to name just a few. Find out all the ways that you can volunteer with ACM.

volunteer